watching: Looper, 2012

I only comment on movies that I get to the end of and say, “Wow.” This one five minutes from the end I said, “Wow,” and then it was sort of a little let-down hiccup I can’t put my finger on, but: Bruce Willis, time travel, and close-enough to “Wow.” Worth a blog post. Co-starsContinue reading “watching: Looper, 2012”

painting: Bernese Mountain Dog

Did you see I listed a dog painting today? A Berner. 11″x14″, oil on stretched canvas. Available now in my etsy shop. SOLD Next week it will be almost all horses. Do you have any requests? I can look through my reference photos and see what I have, I know I still have zoo photosContinue reading “painting: Bernese Mountain Dog”

paintings: a bunny, and a sorrel horse

I listed two paintings on etsy today. I’ve been fooling around with the oil paint trying to figure out how to make it splotchy (believe me, it doesn’t just go on splotchy!), and I think I’ve figured it out. There’s a lot of energy in splotches, which I want to figure out how to harness.Continue reading “paintings: a bunny, and a sorrel horse”